4 PM yesterday, i was thinking at how our national team actually preparing for the World cup qualifying round this late July. With only less than two weeks left, one have to wonder if the team is actually ready, solid-rock and capable of putting a good fight against Turkmenistan - the team that trashed Indonesia few months back during Olympic qualifier.
Then came this news, which made everybody really shocked (well i am not), Alfred Riedl is sacked and the reason? the new man in PSSI think, Riedl was hired by his former vice-boss, not PSSI (Dont ask me, but this is really ridiculous)
Ok, so now what? you have a team that will play in just few days from now (God knows if the players are actually been together in the team or not) but this news surely won't help our preparation to the WCQ 2014.
If you following the development of football in Indonesia after the Suzuki cup in 2010, the news making headlines everyday are all about politics in football. Practically, well realistically, they should have been a friendly match for the National team. with big events coming up, the last thing you want is not to have your team unprepared.
The WCQ is just around the corner, team as of today will get their first practice. No friendlies has been announced and the new coach is new in this region. With this development, expect less, i mean, very less from the team. I am not losing my hope, no, i am not, but i am trying to be realistic.
Turkmenistan 3 - 0 Indonesia first leg, prove me wrong with my prediction.
PSIS in English from a local perspective.
Rabu, 13 Juli 2011
when the season is over....
I was searching on the internet this past few weeks, as usual on my daily basis, looking for some football related news. Well, local football news to be exact and i found literally none. This few months, the news about my local team is diminishing, any related news from them is actually a recycle news from the past. I tried to get some piece of information about stats from their previous season, how the players performance compare to the last two season and where they are now (doh).
Are these thing something that always happen from PSIS? actually not. I remember when we were in the liga djarum back in mid 2005, there were constant news from the club, talking about our new players, coach and even the new ticketing system that going to be implemented. The newspaper here even had their own page for the club, with activities from the players were in the daily news. I bought two newspaper previously because both contains a lot of information about our club, one called Jawa pos, they had this special page at their back page about PSIS and the other is Suara merdeka, sometimes they even had two pages showing them, almost frequently.
Today, everything just disappears like the dust when the season is over and the fans left with uncertainty from the club. But, anything is not new here, when you dont even know when the season will start and how the club will finance themselves in the future, this sort of culture will always be here.
Are these thing something that always happen from PSIS? actually not. I remember when we were in the liga djarum back in mid 2005, there were constant news from the club, talking about our new players, coach and even the new ticketing system that going to be implemented. The newspaper here even had their own page for the club, with activities from the players were in the daily news. I bought two newspaper previously because both contains a lot of information about our club, one called Jawa pos, they had this special page at their back page about PSIS and the other is Suara merdeka, sometimes they even had two pages showing them, almost frequently.
Today, everything just disappears like the dust when the season is over and the fans left with uncertainty from the club. But, anything is not new here, when you dont even know when the season will start and how the club will finance themselves in the future, this sort of culture will always be here.
Minggu, 19 Desember 2010
Ok, after long hiatus, finally some updates
Sorry for not updating this blog for awhile, i had no idea what i supposed to write, because the team really has nothing to write about. But anyway, today we will see a judgement day for the coach, we havent scored for the past three games, home and away. I dont think it reflects our midfield, because they worked really hard, it just the finishing that is lacking. I will update you later with the result after the game, from the stadium right away!
Rabu, 13 Oktober 2010
Draw with the minnows...
Another unconvincing result from the team, after it was held draw by Persik Kendal 1-1 on friendly game, Rumba scored first in the 3th minute of the first half before Kendal leveled 10 minutes afterwards. There is this gap between the first and second team, which Bonggo as a coach must fix before the season starts...
Sabtu, 09 Oktober 2010
Another draw + Another luck
Just as i expected, the team played draw with PSIR rembang. First half went very chaotic, some wrong pass and misunderstanding between the players. Thirty minutes into the first half. rembang should have been scored, but they did not. Despite numerous shots and attack like a tsunami, the score remain the same for the first half.
In the second half, semarang replaced a few players, the old man Indriyanto was replaced by their newly signing import, Peter Kwoh, and it works. On the 60th minutes, Imral scored after receiving a good pass from Peter, which he just nicely run inside the box and putted the ball on the left corner side of the goal. However, that lead is only temporary, because after Semarang saw one of the player red carded because of silly tackle from behind, the rembang warriors started their fearsome attack again, which finally sees them scoring on the 87th minutes from a long shoot outside the penalty box. And the score remains the same until the referees blow the whistle to end the game. 1-1.
Still lot of things to do, the 2nd string is pretty much messed up, player understanding is still very poor, i hope they will do well in the next friendly. Which is in semarang against PSCS cilacap, the team that has just beaten PSS sleman few days ago.
In the second half, semarang replaced a few players, the old man Indriyanto was replaced by their newly signing import, Peter Kwoh, and it works. On the 60th minutes, Imral scored after receiving a good pass from Peter, which he just nicely run inside the box and putted the ball on the left corner side of the goal. However, that lead is only temporary, because after Semarang saw one of the player red carded because of silly tackle from behind, the rembang warriors started their fearsome attack again, which finally sees them scoring on the 87th minutes from a long shoot outside the penalty box. And the score remains the same until the referees blow the whistle to end the game. 1-1.
Still lot of things to do, the 2nd string is pretty much messed up, player understanding is still very poor, i hope they will do well in the next friendly. Which is in semarang against PSCS cilacap, the team that has just beaten PSS sleman few days ago.
You will never know the future......
Back in 2006, the day when PSIS reached the final of Liga djarum Indonesia, there was this player, named Julian Kusuma. He was one of the rising star in the team, Sutan Harhara, ex PSIS coach at that time considered him as a very talented player. In the match between PSIS vs PSMS, he was playing in the second half and boy, he did not disappointed me. His pass, skill and vision towards the game just above average for player in his age. I am not exaggerating this, because even all his team mates at that time said the same thing on newspaper. Anyway, before the end of the season in 2006, he was injured. a player from Persib bandung tackled and made him broke his leg, it was a nasty challenge. I still remember that, Usep Munandar, the player who caused him injured even visited Julian at the hospital, saying sorry and stuff. But its all too late for Julian, he simply traumatized and really affected his confidence, as he was still very young.
Then, when i was searching about him on the internet, trying to fill up my expectation and curiosity of his whereabouts, Gosh, I am in shocked !. You may think, he is now playing for other football clubs and scoring goals already. Well, he is.....NOT, according to this news, he is now officially a singer! he just launched his first album and looking forward on his future as a musician. All i can say now to him, i regretted his decision for giving up his football future, as he have the skills and intelligent vision for a midfield player, but maybe singing is the best thing for him, for that, I would like to say, good luck to you Julian, one of my fav PSIS player in 2005-2006.
Then, when i was searching about him on the internet, trying to fill up my expectation and curiosity of his whereabouts, Gosh, I am in shocked !. You may think, he is now playing for other football clubs and scoring goals already. Well, he is.....NOT, according to this news, he is now officially a singer! he just launched his first album and looking forward on his future as a musician. All i can say now to him, i regretted his decision for giving up his football future, as he have the skills and intelligent vision for a midfield player, but maybe singing is the best thing for him, for that, I would like to say, good luck to you Julian, one of my fav PSIS player in 2005-2006.
Jumat, 08 Oktober 2010
why defensive when nothing to gain?
Just now, i finished watching the game on tv, the Indonesia vs Uruguay match. I am disappointed, not with the result, but with how we played. We all know this was just a friendly match, or exhibition like what they always said. Then, why on earth we played in defensive mode? and what with the long pass? should we play one-touch pass? as we don't have the advantage of being "tall" ? even more disappointing is the fact that bambang was booed by the end of his match. I mean common guys, give this guy some respect. Yes, he is a slow player, but what would you expect if a striker don't get assist or any ball from the midfield? which i think, the midfield were busy defending at the back and missing the point of a friendly match, as we should use this opportunity to be offensive not in defensive. How many goals you SCORED is MORE important than how many goals you received. Anyway, my final words, i hope and sure the coach and team earned anything from this match, well hopefully.
Langganan:
Komentar (Atom)